Page 1 of 1

Dangerous Mines just stopped working

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 11:23 am
by Londonman
It's been running flawlessly until now. When I load it, it reports that the last time it loaded it was faulty (agreed - that's what happened) and asks me if I want to help fix the problem and send back feedback. Only I can't as the program is locked and Next and cancel are unresponsive.

I've not changed anything on the mac (10.4.8 PPC G4). Any suggestions?

Many thanks

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 2:14 pm
by Jonas
Well the 1st thing to try would be to reinstall the game. That should replace any files that may be messed up.

It shoud retain your full version status, just download from the dangerous Mines page:
http://www.dangerousmines.com

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 3:27 pm
by Londonman
Mmmm..that was what I initially did..I reinstalled from the original download but still got blocked. Did as you suggested and downloaded another copy, ran fine, picked up the bad run, was able to submit the error report to you and away we go. Strange !