Page 1 of 1

Illegal move

Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 12:16 am
by ljb
This is the first time I encountered this error in the end stage of the game, playing against the computer.
Black (the computer) had one checker at position #9 (outside the Home Board) and the remaining 14 in the Home Board. It then played off a checker from inside the Home Board with the remaining dice move.
Obviously, this is against Backgammon rules. I can send you a screen shot of this situation if you need it. Thanks for checking into this.