hi all

Solstice Moon

hi all

Post by Solstice Moon » Mon Sep 11, 2006 11:41 am

My first post :)

I'm new to HH and really like it so far. I've nosed around the board to find the topics active members are interested in, topics that mean little to me now but will probably become more important later hehe.

My online "resume" includes a long long stretch with Everquest, so I am familiar with online communities and looking forward to new friends.

My hearts background is family play only, never played partners and never played any of the variant rules that seem so popular here (JoD, no shoot, spot hearts).

I am sticking to solo play for the forseeable future, although I do understand that will limit my opportunities.

I don't see any partnership issues discussed here (well, I didn't read the ENTIRE board). My first take is that cheating is too easy for partners. In a competitve atmosphere, some will do it. Maybe it's too much trouble for most people who just want to play and have fun; or maybe the cheaters don't impact the enjoyment of the other players.

My main concern is IM and other chat programs, but of course there are foom signals etc.. where there's a will, there's a way.

Solstice Moon

Post by Solstice Moon » Mon Sep 11, 2006 11:45 am

On further reading I do indeed find some posts about cheating! Time to catch up on the forum :)

Mompsu
Big Poster

Post by Mompsu » Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:08 pm

Welcome~

to the Boards, Solstice Moon!! Glad that you love to be in Hardwood,
the oldest players are arrond 6 years here already, right from the start of Silvercreeck`s Enchanted Forest..

So hope U will enjoy here so as many of us also.. :D !!

Shiney Babe~ aka Leelo~ aka... :wink: *
Why the oldtime Players leave Hardwood.. Think about it, will ya !!!!

Luna
Active Poster

Post by Luna » Mon Sep 11, 2006 2:10 pm