Public Beta Test for Dangerous Mines!

SGTSnuggles
Active Poster
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2002 11:49 am
Location: South Africa

Post by SGTSnuggles » Tue May 04, 2004 12:47 pm

HI Jonas,

Thanks for the reply.

It might be the lack of Ram which is causing it but to TRY and upgrade her Ram is hell. Her PC just does not like it.

I will try turning off enhanced mode and see what happens.

Is there a newer version then Beta 4 or is this the latest available?

Thanks.
Andrew

User avatar
Jonas
Illuminated One
Illuminated One
Posts: 5033
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 3:46 pm
Contact:

Post by Jonas » Tue May 04, 2004 5:05 pm

Yep, B4 is the current version.

U KNOW ME AZ GOLEM
Active Poster
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2003 7:17 am
Location: TX.
Contact:

Post by U KNOW ME AZ GOLEM » Tue May 04, 2004 5:18 pm

jus downloaded it...wow...nice work...but can i gitta tutor?...everytime i start gme....within a couple of clickz it sayz game over :?

User avatar
Jonas
Illuminated One
Illuminated One
Posts: 5033
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 3:46 pm
Contact:

Post by Jonas » Tue May 04, 2004 5:27 pm

sure, there is one built right in :) at least for Classic mode.

Hover over the "classic" button in the game picker screen, then go over to the description and choose the "tutorial" link.

User avatar
Jonas
Illuminated One
Illuminated One
Posts: 5033
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 3:46 pm
Contact:

Post by Jonas » Wed May 05, 2004 12:06 pm

You might also try turning off "animation" in the options if enhanced mode isn't working out.

That should drasticly cut back on the computer load, and speed up the game especialy on large layouts.

SGTSnuggles
Active Poster
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2002 11:49 am
Location: South Africa

Post by SGTSnuggles » Wed May 05, 2004 12:29 pm

Hi Jonas,

Will try that tip as well. If I turn off enhanced mode then it 'seems' to be slightly faster.

I will try turning on enhanced mode and turning off animations and see what happens.

Any news on when a newer beta or final will be available. I'm an upgrade junkie :wink: Also my trial has less than 2 days left and there aint an option to purchase yet :?

User avatar
Jonas
Illuminated One
Illuminated One
Posts: 5033
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 3:46 pm
Contact:

Post by Jonas » Wed May 05, 2004 2:05 pm

sure you can purchase.

Just go the the "shop" button in that 1st menu of the game. and use the Ingame ordering. You'll be playing in minutes.

Post Reply