Random Decks Won't Work

Chat about Decks and Deck creation.
Post Reply
User avatar
StoopidBrit
Active Poster
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2004 8:42 am
Location: Swansea, Wales
Contact:

Random Decks Won't Work

Post by StoopidBrit » Sun May 16, 2004 5:00 am

I've downloaded some decks from Klaas' site (very nice, btw :wink: ) and selected the Random Deck option in all games. I also re-booted by computer after installation.

However, no matter which game I go into, the deck is still on Hardwood's default deck. Even changing the deck manually doesn't work either. :shock:

Anyone have any suggestions, please? :?
Image
The player formerly known as TheWeakestLink :wink:

User avatar
StoopidBrit
Active Poster
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2004 8:42 am
Location: Swansea, Wales
Contact:

Post by StoopidBrit » Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:14 am

Erm, is there anyone there? Knock once for yes and twice for no. I could really use an answer to this, please <sporting my most winning smile>.
Image
The player formerly known as TheWeakestLink :wink:

User avatar
Jonas
Illuminated One
Illuminated One
Posts: 5033
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 3:46 pm
Contact:

Post by Jonas » Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:31 am

Make sure that once you pick"random" from the dropdown menu, you also click on the "?" card to select that deck.

That way you can choose whether you want the Face or backs to be random. OR both for that matter.

I just tried it in Spades to make sure.

User avatar
StoopidBrit
Active Poster
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2004 8:42 am
Location: Swansea, Wales
Contact:

Post by StoopidBrit » Wed Jun 02, 2004 1:40 am

Thank you for your speedy response, Jonas :wink:
Image
The player formerly known as TheWeakestLink :wink:

User avatar
wildfire_36
Grand Master
Posts: 2770
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2002 8:07 pm
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Post by wildfire_36 » Wed Jun 02, 2004 7:36 pm

oh and Brit?.....


knock knock

:twisted:
Image
Check out my grandson, Cyan Stephon!!! His First B-day!!![img]

Post Reply