Banned

Stuff that isn't specific to the other categories
pmckay49

Banned

Post by pmckay49 » Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:20 am

I wrote an email and sent it before I found the forums. Thought I'd share with the community as well.

Greetings

To whom it may concern, Maybe Jonas?

My name is Patrick McKay I’ve been playing on your Euchre server under pmckay49 for a couple of months now. I have enjoyed it immensely till just recently when I’ve been accused of cheating twice in three days. I’m 62 years old and have developed a code of honor for myself that I am proud of, one that precludes cheating, which I view as a self-defeating action by the very simple logic that if you don’t play by the rules you can’t possibly win and I like to win, it’s simple and true.

Just a little about me if you don’t mind. Like I said I’m 62 and retired from the Detroit Free Press 2 years ago. I have 2 biological daughters and 9 grand kids and 2 great grand kids, I was a foster parent for 17 years and have had over 78 children come through my home and we have adopted 4. I’ve been married to my wife for 43 years, more a credit to her than me lol. I play euchre at my church on Tuesdays and Thursdays nights in Grand Ledge Michigan. I’m telling you this in hopes of showing you a little of who I am.

I, too, have been an Admin. on several gaming servers over the last 12 years and had to police gamer’s behavior. One of my duties was to reprimand players for accusing others of cheating. It’s an accusation that I fine repugnant, when without merit. You see cheaters don’t mind being called a cheater but honest people…well it attacks their core personality and their pride. I’ve found this behavior will do more damage to a gaming server than the cheaters do.

What happened: